796 hounours recipients in conjunction with Sultan of Pahang's birthday

KUANTAN: A total of 796 people will be receiving Pahang state awards and medals in conjunction with the 82nd birthday of Sultan Ahmad Shah of Pahang today. 
Eleven people will receive the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) award which carries the title "Datuk Seri".

Eleven others will be bestowed the Darjah Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) award, 20 (Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang - DSAP), and 98 (Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang - DIMP), all of which carry the title "Datuk".

The SSAP recipients are Treasury secretary-general Datuk Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah, Home Ministry secretary-general Datuk Abdul Rahim Mohamad Radzi, Natural Resources and Environment Ministry secretary-general Datuk Zoal Azha Yusof, Women, Family and Community Development Ministry secretary-general Datuk Dr Noorul Ainur Mohd Nur; the Keeper of the Royal Seal Datuk Syed Daniel Syed Ahmad; Telekom Malaysia Berhad chairman Datuk Dr Halim Shafie, Science Advisor to the Prime Minister Prof Datuk Dr Zakri Abdul Hamid. 
The others are Army field commander Lt-Gen Datuk Zulkiple Kassim, Internal Security and Public Order Department director Datuk Wira Salleh Mat Rasid, Prime Minister Office's Special Innovation Unit chief executive officer Datuk Dr Kamaljit Singh and Amcorp Trade Centre founder and executive chairman Datuk Vijayeswaran Vijayaratnam. 

The SIMP recipients are Shah Alam High Court judge Datuk Mohd Sofian Tan Sri Abdul Razak, Sabah and Sarawak High Court judge Datuk Abdul Aziz Abdul Rahim, Pahang state legal adviser Datuk Mat Zara'ai Alias, Pahang state financial officer Datuk Norzan Ahmad, Pahang Local Government, Environment and Health Committee chairman Datuk Hoh Khai Mun, Pahang Entrepreneurial Development and Cooperatives Committee chairman Datuk Ishak Muhammad. 

The others are Pahang Development, Basic Utilities and Transport Committee chairman Datuk Mohd Soffi Tan Sri Abd Razak, Pahang Information, Science, Technology and Innovation Committee chairman Datuk Mohd Sharkar Shamsudin, Pahang Human Resource and Consumer Affairs Committee chairman Datuk Fong Koong Fuee, Public Service Department acting director-general Datuk Farida Mohd Ali, and Tenaga Nasional Berhad president and chief executive officer Datuk Azman Mohd (rpt: Mohd).

Among the recipients of the DSAP are Pahang Rural Development and Orang Asli Affairs Committee chairman Datuk Wan Rosdy Wan Ismail, Pahang Dakwah Islamiah, Unity and Non-Governmental Organisations Committee chairman Datuk Mohamad Sahfri Ab Aziz, Kuantan Municipal Council president Datuk Zulkifli Yaacob, Pahang Education Department director Yahya Zainal Abidin, and Army chief engineer
Brig-Gen Datuk Abdul Nasser Ahmad. 

The recipients of the DIMP include Media Prima Berhad editor-in-chief Mohd Lokman Hamidi, Al-Hijrah Media Corporation chief executive officer Bukhari Che Muda, Football Association of Malaysia assistant secretary-general Ahmad Fuad Daud, Pahang Malaysia Games 2012 Secretariat chief executive officer Ahmad Hairi Hussain, Malaysian Maritime Enforcement Agency (MMEA) Eastern Region maritime
enforcement chief First Admiral Maritime Nasir Adam, Pahang Courts director and Sessions Court judge Noradidah Ahmad, and Pekan Hospital director Dr Daud Othman. 

Twenty-one people will receive the darjah Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang, 60 (Setia Mahkota Pahang), 36 (Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang), 99 (Ahli Mahkota Pahang), 128 (Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang), 91 (Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji), and 221 (Pingat Jasa Kebaktian).

The investiture will be held at Istana Abu Bakar, Pekan.