Elton John to release new album in September

Elton John to release new album in September
Elton John announced during a press conference that he will release his 30th studio album, "The Diving Board," in September.

During his 40-year career, Elton John has sold over 250 million albums. He is now working on what he has indicated will be "the most piano-oriented album of my career."

There will be 13 tracks on the forthcoming opus, which he wrote during two working sessions with lyricist Bernie Taupin.

The two have previously worked together on some of the artist's biggest hits.

The album will be produced by T Bone Burnett, who has worked with Elvis Costello and Los Lobos.


01- Oceans Away
02- Oscar Wilde Get Out
03- A Town Called Jubilee
04- The Ballad of Blind Tom
05- My Quicksand
06- Can't Stay Alone Tonight
07- Voyeur
08- Home Again
09- Take This Dirty Water
10- The New Fever Waltz
11- Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
12- Candlelit Bedroom
13- The Diving Board