NEF-AWANI ICT AWARDS 2013 Top 5 Bumiputera Champions announced

NEF-AWANI ICT AWARDS 2013 Top 5 Bumiputera Champions announced
KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysian Association of Bumiputera ICT Industry & Entrepreneurs (NEF) announces the NEF-AWANI ICT AWARDS 2013 Top 5 contestants.

The NEF-AWANI ICT AWARDS 2013 gives recognition to deserving Bumiputera companies via an integrated media platform. It comprises of two main sections, The ICT Category and People’s Choice Category.

The Top 5 Bumiputera Technopreneurs in the 7 categories of the ICT Awards has to undergo a pitching session and will be aired on Astro Awani 501 Channel.

NEF-AWANI The Pitch! , a reality program series takes cameras behind the closed doors of the pitching sessions as the finalists will go head to head to win the hearts of professional judges of the ICT & Creative industry.

Here are the 3rd NEF-AWANI ICT Awards Top 5 contestants

1. Best Software

• Authentic Venture Sdn Bhd
• Energetic Point Sdn Bhd
• MCM Value Sdn Bhd
• System Consultancy Services Sdn. Bhd
• Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia

2. Best ICT Solutions For SMEs

• Alam Teknokrat Sdn Bhd (SKALI GROUP)
• Authentic Venture Sdn Bhd
• CRF Computer Recovery Facility Sdn Bhd
• Energetic Point Sdn Bhd
• Kat Technologies Sdn Bhd
3. Best Animation/Games

• Elite Animation Sdn Bhd (Ramadhan Mat Jo)
• Elite Animation Sdn Bhd (Mat Jo – Juara)
• Elite Animation Sdn Bhd (Fruiterama – Kelapa Tua & Lampu Ajaib)
• Giggle Garage Sdn Bhd (Origanimals TV Series 3D Animation)
• Hud Hud Media Sdn Bhd (Tales of Wisdom – The Bully)

4. Best Mobile & New Media Content / Application

• Animagis Sdn. Bhd
• Caliphate Technologies Sdn Bhd
• Halal Industry Development Corporation
• Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia Business

5. Best Young Technopreneur / Startup

• Avant Garde
• Giggle Garage Sdn Bhd
• Open Kod Sdn Bhd
• 1Machine System Sdn Bhd
• Sonnebaum Sdn Bhd (Lagisatu Travel Sdn Bhd)

6. Best E-Commerce Business Centre Sdn Bhd

• Carwin Solution
• Energetic Point Sdn Bhd
• Pop My Case Sdn Bhd
• Sonnebaum Sdn Bhd (Lagisatu Travel Sdn Bhd)
• S & S IT Innovations Sdn Bhd

7. Best Woman Technopreneur

• Avant Garde
• Fiber At Home City Networks Sdn Bhd
• Teralogic Solutions Sdn Bhd
• Giggle Garages Sdn Bhd
• Madcat World Sdn Bhd

For the People’s Choice category nominees are selected based on the their popularity and the impact they have on people’s lives.

The top 5 brand or contestants under the People’s Choice category are:

1. Favourite e-Services / e-Government

b. Air Asia
d. MAS
e. Ticket2u

2. Favourite Online Banking

g. Maybank
h. Bank Islam
i. Public Bank
j. BSN

3. Favourite Entertainment Portal / Blog

d. Rotikaya

4. Favourite Local Celebrity @ ICT

a. Lisa Surihani
b. Yuna
c. Hafiz
d. Shila Amzah
e. Chef Wan

5. Favourite Telecommunication Company

a. Celcom
b. Maxis
c. Digi
d. U-Mobile
e. Telekom

6. Favourite Local Online Community

a. BoBoiBoy
c. TryMasak
d. Anak Perak
e. Perkahwinan.Com.My

The voting process for People’s Choice award is done on the NEF-AWANI ICT Awards JOOTA page ( starting from 17 October  based on 100% public votes.